Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group

Doubleday




Shakespeare, Our Contemporary

Shakespeare, Our Contemporary

Shakespeare, Our Contemporary is a provocative, original study of the major plays of Shakespeare. More than that, it is one of the few critical works to have strongly...

Read more ›
Crowns

Crowns

Countless black women would rather attend church naked than hatless. For these women, a church hat, flamboyant as it may be, is no mere fashion accessory;  it's...

Read more ›
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time

Christopher John Francis Boone knows all the countries of the world and their capitals and every prime number up to 7,057. He relates well to animals but has no understanding of human emotions....

Read more ›
Fifty Shades Freed

Fifty Shades Freed

MORE THAN 100 MILLION COPIES SOLD WORLDWIDEFIFTY SHADES OF GREY IS SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURENow in hardcover, with a silk ribbon marker and printed endpapers, the...

Read more ›
Nine Women, One Dress

Nine Women, One Dress

A charming, hilarious, irresistible romp of a novel that brings together nine unrelated women, each touched by the same little black dress that weaves through their lives,...

Read more ›
Confessions of Summer

Confessions of Summer

An exploration of fidelity and identity, Lopate’s novel follows the lives of three young New Yorkers caught in a tangled love triangle. Eric, returning to...

Read more ›
Assholes

Assholes

In the spirit of the mega-selling On Bullshit, philosopher Aaron James presents a theory of the asshole that is both intellectually provocative and existentially necessary.What...

Read more ›
The Captain's Daughter

The Captain's Daughter

PEOPLE magazine says: "Don't miss this heartfelt story about paths not taken."For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who...

Read more ›
The Forgotten Room

The Forgotten Room

A LONG-LOST EXPERIMENT OF UNGUESSABLE INTENT   A SECRET ROOM, INGENIOUSLY HIDDEN INSIDE A VAST SEACOAST MANSION   NEW YORK...

Read more ›
A Horse of Your Own

A Horse of Your Own

A bestseller for 25 years, now updated for the 1990s, this perennial classic is packed with photographs and sound, practical advice on every aspect of horses, horse care, and horsemanship.B...

Read more ›
Sycamore Row

Sycamore Row

John Grisham takes you back to where it all began . . . John Grisham's A Time to Kill is one of the most popular novels of our time. Now we return to that famous courthouse in...

Read more ›
Reagan

Reagan

From master storyteller and New York Times bestselling Historian H. W. Brands comes the definitive biography of a visionary and transformative president In his magisterial new...

Read more ›
Poems That Touch the Heart

Poems That Touch the Heart

With over 650,000 copies in print, Poems That Touch The Heart is America's most popular collection of inspirational verse.

Read more ›
Hunter Seat Equitation

Hunter Seat Equitation

A classic by a world-renowned teacher and master equestrian--the definitive work on the art of teaching and riding the hunter seat, now updated to include refinements in...

Read more ›
Raising Steam

Raising Steam

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERSteam is rising over Discworld, driven by Mister Simnel, the man with a flat cap and a sliding rule. He has produced...

Read more ›
Waiting For The Morning Train

Waiting For The Morning Train

Bruce Catton, whose name is identified with Civil War history, grew up in Benzonia, Michigan, probably the only town within two hundred miles, he says, not founded to cash in...

Read more ›
The Amy Vanderbilt Complete Book of Etiquette

The Amy Vanderbilt Complete Book of Etiquette

The Amy Vanderbilt Complete Book of Etiquette is the most authoritative book of its kind. Filled with practical advice for every occasion, business and pleasure, this book ensures that all of your...

Read more ›
A Mind that Found Itself

A Mind that Found Itself

In the groundbreaking book, Clifford Beers tells what it was like to be institutionalized at a time when mental illness received little attention or respect. A Mind that Found...

Read more ›
Tour Tempo

Tour Tempo

What swing secret is shared by nearly all golf greats – from Ben Hogan to Tiger Woods?John Novosel’s revolutionary breakthrough has cracked the “genetic code” of the golf swing – Tour Tempo.Tiger...

Read more ›
Falling in Love with Natassia

Falling in Love with Natassia

Mary and Ross were in Rome on a junior-year-abroad program when they had their baby, Natassia, who was conceived on a dare: “Do it with no birth control,” another couple had challenged....

Read more ›
Supernutrition

Supernutrition

Megavitamin therapy, good foods supplemented by vitamins to improve health and physical well-being. Chapters include Supernutrition Explained, Contraversies in...

Read more ›
The Last Juror

The Last Juror

In 1970, one of Mississippi's more colorful weekly newspapers, The Ford County Times, went bankrupt. To the surprise and dismay of many, ownership was assumed by a 23 year-old...

Read more ›
The Coup

The Coup

A savagely funny and knowing political satire about a vice president with an irresistible itch to move up a notch.Godwin Pope, the current vice president of the United States,...

Read more ›

Load more