The Goddesses

The Goddesses

"A haunting story of betrayal and forgiveness" (Kirkusabout a woman who moves her family to Hawaii, only to find herself wrapped up in a dangerous friendship, from the celebrated...

Read more ›
The Heavenly Table

The Heavenly Table

In 1917, in that sliver of border land between Georgia and Alabama, Pearl Jewett ekes out an existence as a dispossessed farmer along with his three criminally-minded...

Read more ›
The Captain's Daughter

The Captain's Daughter

PEOPLE magazine says: "Don't miss this heartfelt story about paths not taken."For fans of Elin Hilderbrand and Emma Straub comes an emotionally gripping novel about a woman who...

Read more ›
A Distant View of Everything

A Distant View of Everything

When a matchmaker begins to question her latest match, Isabel Dalhousie is called upon to help. A new baby brings an abundance of joy to Isabel and her husband,...

Read more ›
All Passion Spent

All Passion Spent

Irreverently funny and surprisingly moving, All Passion Spent is the story of a woman who discovers who she is just before it is too late.After the...

Read more ›
Attic

Attic

Here is the slim, stunning debut novel from the acclaimed author of Geek Love. Attic follows a young woman named Kay who has joined a cult-like organization...

Read more ›
The Edwardians

The Edwardians

An instant bestseller when it was published in 1930, this glittering satire of Edwardian high society features a privileged brother and sister torn between tradition and...

Read more ›
Fitness Junkie

Fitness Junkie

A Good Morning America Summer Must-Read! From the bestselling authors of The Knockoff, an outrageously funny novel about one woman's attempt—through...

Read more ›
Gork, the Teenage Dragon

Gork, the Teenage Dragon

A TODAY Show Summer Pick An Amazon Summer Beach Reads Pick A Barnes & Noble Best New Fiction of the Month PickA wacky, exuberant, heartfelt debut novel: the unholy child of The Hitchhiker's...

Read more ›
Meddling Kids

Meddling Kids

“Meddling Kids is that rarest of things: a brilliant idea wedded to beautiful and perfectly-pitched execution."--NPR.org"Deliriously wild, funny and imaginative. Cantero is an original voice."--Charles...

Read more ›
Policing the Black Man

Policing the Black Man

A comprehensive, readable analysis of the key issues of the Black Lives Matter movement, this thought-provoking and compelling anthology features essays by some of the nation’s most...

Read more ›
The Painting of Modern Life

The Painting of Modern Life

From T.J. Clark comes this provocative study of the origins of modern art in the painting of Parisian life by Edouard Manet and his followers. The Paris of the 1860s and 1870s...

Read more ›
Amatka

Amatka

“I recommend that you lay your hands on a copy.” —Ann Leckie“An instant classic.” Jeff VanderMeerA surreal debut...

Read more ›
How to Be a Person in the World

How to Be a Person in the World

New York Times Love and Relationships Bestseller  A hilarious, frank, and witty collection of all-new responses, plus a few greatest hits, from the author of...

Read more ›
Selected Letters

Selected Letters

A new and newly annotated selection of letters--the only selected edition available in hardcover--from the English eighteenth-century historian, novelist, and politician...

Read more ›
Shark Drunk

Shark Drunk

A salty story of friendship, adventure, and the explosive life that teems beneath the ocean   The Lofoten archipelago, just North of the Arctic Circle, is a place of unsurpassed beauty—the skyline spikes...

Read more ›
Spoonbenders

Spoonbenders

"Hilarious, heartfelt and brimming with humanity.” —Cynthia D’Aprix Sweeney, author of The Nest Teddy Telemachus is a charming con...

Read more ›
Girl on the Leeside

Girl on the Leeside

A young, aspiring poet in a quiet Irish village thinks her life of books suits her perfectly until a charismatic newcomer from America broadens her horizons. Siobhan...

Read more ›
Between East and West

Between East and West

In the summer and fall of 1991, Anne Applebaum, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Gulag and Iron Curtain, took a three month road trip through the freshly independent borderlands...

Read more ›
A House Among the Trees

A House Among the Trees

In Julia Glass's fifth book since her acclaimed novel Three Junes won the National Book Award, she gives us the story of an unusual bond between a world-famous writer and his assistant—a...

Read more ›
The Templars' Last Secret

The Templars' Last Secret

Bruno, the beloved chief of police in the idyllic French town of St. Denis, is back! This time a mysterious death brings ancient secrets to light, and it's up to our hero--and favorite...

Read more ›
You Should Have Left

You Should Have Left

From the internationally best-selling author of Measuring the World and F, an eerie and supernatural tale of a writer's emotional collapse"It is...

Read more ›
Camino Island

Camino Island

A gang of thieves stage a daring heist from a secure vault deep below Princeton University’s Firestone Library. Their loot is priceless, but Princeton has insured it for...

Read more ›
Cockfosters

Cockfosters

A wickedly wry, tender new collection from one of our finest internationally acclaimed short story writers. Nine virtuoso stories that take up the preoccupations...

Read more ›

Load more